• Gesamte Community
    • Gesamte Community
    • Foren
    • Ideen
    • Blogs

Nicht was Sie suchen? Die Experten fragen!


False Positive "Suspicious Web Page Blocked"?

When I was surfing the Internet today, I decided to visit the Square Enix site for Life is Strange 2.  I searched the site via google and went to the site normally with the link https://lifeisstrange.square-enix-games.com/. Nothing out of the ordinary happened, but when I visited the "buy now" section of the page with the link https :// www . google . com/aclk?sa=L&ai=DChcSEwjCgvaEz-XdAhVXWA0KHZWkCyYYABAAGgJxYg&sig=AOD64_1_dAV4gLna6YMp9ThrF0zOTZrlKg&q=&ved=2ahUKEwi_0e6Ez-XdAhUDVt8KHSImCZgQ0Qx6BAgHEAI&adurl=, which brought me to the url https ://lifeisstrange . square-enix-games . com/en-us/games/life-is-strange-2/buy?utm_source=Search&utm_medium=Search&utm_term=Brand&utm_content=US&utm_campaign=LiS2Ep1Launch0001CDM, I got the "Suspicious Web Page Blocked." To make matters stranger, the message isn't consistant. Sometimes it pops up when I visit the page, other times the message doesn't appear unless I click the link to the main Square Enix page (https :// square-enix-games . com/) and then press the back button on my browser.

I don't know if there is something going on with the site or what.  I am fairly confident the site is the real Square Enix site, so I don't know why it's being blocked (on occasion.  Any help is appreciated.




Re: False Positive "Suspicious Web Page Blocked"?

Hi Aarogree, 

Thank you for reporting the issue. 

Can you let us know which extension you have and what version of the extension you have installed?

Thank you! 



Re: False Positive "Suspicious Web Page Blocked"?

Actually never mind, looks like you have installed the Norton Security Toolbar Chrome extension. Could you please install our latest extension https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/norton-safe-web/fnpbeacklnhmkk... and let us know if you are still facing the issue? 


Re: False Positive "Suspicious Web Page Blocked"?

Hello Aarogree. Your screenshot also shows Ad Block Pro doesn't it? Did you get it from the Google Play store or another site? Disable that extension and restart your browser. Recheck for your issue. Let us know if anything changes. Safe Web on IE11 shows the site as NOT YET RATED!!

Edited: Also the site on my Chrome is good as well.

Google Chrome
Version 69.0.3497.100 (Official Build) (64-bit)

IDS - Version

Norton Safe Search -Version

Norton Security Toolbar - Version


"From DOS to Windows10 what a journey it has been" / MS Certified Professional / Windows 10 Home / Professional x 64 version 1903 / build 18362.239 / N360 Deluxe / Norton Core v.282 on Android 2.00

Re: False Positive "Suspicious Web Page Blocked"?

Hello aarogree

I just checked the website and it is showing up as untested. This could mean that the Safe Web Team is in the middle of evaluating the website.

Please stay tuned to this thread for a response from the Safe Web Team on Monday night after midnight EDT.

Have a Nice Day and


Success always occurs in private and failure in full view. Windows 10 Pro 64 bit Norton Core Security Plus Core Firmware 282 I E 11 Chrome latest version.
Akzeptierte Lösung

Re: False Positive "Suspicious Web Page Blocked"?

Hi aarogree

The site 'square-enix-games.com' has been submitted for analysis and it is currently rated green in safeweb.norton.com.


This thread is closed from further comment. Please visit the forum to start a new thread.