• All Community
    • All Community
    • Forums
    • Ideas
    • Blogs

Not what you are looking for? Ask the experts!

This forum thread needs a solution.

a Dangerous Website Blocked - is this false?

I have purchased a number of software programs from avanquest.co.uk over the years and regularly receive their marketing emails. However wanting to checkout (on my Desktop, Windows 10 with Norton 360 Premier) a current offer and I am warned by Norton that 'this is a known dangerous website'. (Seemingly unable to post jpeg image so have copied & paste what appears)

"Dangerous Website Blocked

You attempted to access:

http:// www . avanquest . com/UK/software/-501902?lp=1&rev=0&rs2=AQ_UK_EM_WH_CLR_EXPDF_0616_ADHOC&rs4=AQ_UK_EM_WH_CLR_EXPDF_0616_ADHOC&optin=1

This is a known dangerous website. It is recommended that you do NOT visit this site. The detailed report explains the security risks on this site.

For your protection, this website has been blocked. Visit Symantec to learn more about phishing and internet security.

Exit this site

Continue to site anyway"

Trying to check it out on my iPad, I did find a 'Norton Safe Web' link (undated) that 'found no issues with the Avanquest Site. Incidentally before this posting, I did just action a search on this Forum and found an identical posting for Avanquest in 2009, seven years ago yet the Company is still trading. 

Do I assume that the warning is a false warning?



This thread is closed from further comment. Please visit the forum to start a new thread.