Not what you are looking for? Ask the experts!
keeping cloud vault if all norton installs removed before install of N.S.
Really the question is about product installations and the Cloud Vault.
Old norton account holder with two Norton 360 installs is no longer able to use his computers, but a close associate is. Someone will soon need to remove Norton 360 and install Norton Security. Will this affect the associate's access to the Cloud Vault?
The two N360 installs were done on the old norton account holder's Norton account. The cloud vault was made also through this old norton user's Norton account.
If I use MY Norton account to make the new install of Norton Security on the old norton account holder's or associate's computer, is that same Cloud Vault still available to the associate or to me?
Or is the Cloud Vault canceled, removed, if all current installs of Norton 360 are/is removed from the machines of the old user and the associate?
Old computer with N360 is gone because stopped working.
Newer computer with N360 is present.
Old user's norton account shows BOTH installations as if both are current; but they will expire in about 3 weeks.
Plan is to remove both (from the one remaining machine and both from the old user's Norton account, "Services"), and make one install of Norton Security
on the machine which is still present.
Will Cloud Vault still be available?
If the new NS install is done through MY account, will cloud vault still be available from that old norton user?