• All Community
    • All Community
    • Forums
    • Ideas
    • Blogs

Not what you are looking for? Ask the experts!

This forum thread needs a solution.

norton blocking legitimate site

I use a software company named golfgenius.com and I use the internal e-mail system to send pdf's to  my users.  Those that use norton security get a norton block for  ddz5qbrxrbzp.cloudfront.net saying it is bad.  100's of folks use golfgenius.com.

the pdf's are legitimate.  why does norton block it?



Re: norton blocking legitimate site




Norton Community is primarily peer support.
We'll need response from Symantec/Norton Safe Web team. 


Re: norton blocking legitimate site

Hello sirkneeaz

Welcome to the Norton Community Forum.

Have you registered that site which is showing up as a malicious site with Safe Web?


Place the Meta Tag at the top of the Source Code using a plain font.

When you have done that, then I can submit it to the Safe Web Team.

Please let me know when you have done this.

Have a Good Night and


[Removed extra spaces]

Success always occurs in private and failure in full view. Windows 10 Pro 64 bit 1903 Norton Core Security Plus Core Firmware 288 Android App 2.22 Chrome latest version.
Kudos2 Stats

Re: norton blocking legitimate site

Hi sirkneeaz

As mentioned in the site report for 'ddz5qbrxrbzp.cloudfront.net', the domain is found to be hosting an active Phish url.


Hence the site is marked as Bad. If you are the owner of 'ddz5qbrxrbzp.cloudfront.net', we request you to clean up the site and get back to us. We will then modify the rating accordingly.


This thread is closed from further comment. Please visit the forum to start a new thread.