• All Community
    • All Community
    • Forums
    • Ideas
    • Blogs
Advanced

Not what you are looking for? Ask the experts!

Kudos0

Online Backup is showing 57% of 25GB used after Removing all Computers

1st time user of Norton Online Backup. 

I inadvertently selected a folder for backup that had more then 25 GB of data, my storage limit.  So to fix this I clicked the "Remove Computer" button figuring I would start from scratch.  It removed the computer but still shows that 57% of the 25 GB is in use.

If I delete the computer from the Norton 'My Device' panel versus purging the files is there a number of days before the system clears out these files?

The workstation is a Windows 7 (64-bit) Home Premium edition

Thanks in advance for reviewing this.

Jack

Replies

Kudos0

Re: Online Backup is showing 57% of 25GB used after Removing all Computers

Hi Jack

The space should become immediately available once the computer is removed. Something else prevented the space from releasing correctly. I'll send you a private message with some contact info to help you get this resolved.

This thread is closed from further comment. Please visit the forum to start a new thread.