Not what you are looking for? Ask the experts!
Previously deleted, moved, & renamed files being inproperly restored
I had to restore all my files after taking my PC back to factory settings. However, in the restore process I also restored hundreds of previously deleted, renamed, or moved files. Now I have a real mess trying to figure out which are the most current files and which need to be deleted. How could I have prevented this mess from occurring in either the restore process settings and/or how the backup set is kept current and aligned with my file directory on the PC?