Not what you are looking for? Ask the experts!
Unwanted automatic upgrade
It seems my Norton Security has upgraded to the new version automatically (the tick is now different with a transparent background) when I have always had automatic upgrades turned OFF in settings. When I check the settings now there is no longer an option to turn off automatic upgrade. It seems to be working ok but it's extremely annoying that my preferences have been over-ridden and the option not to upgrade to new version automatically, has now gone.
I specifically leave it turned off after having teething problems with a new upgrade once and like to be in control of what changes are made to my PC (for obvious reasons). Anyone else had this? And is this option gone now?